Ease into 5K

It’s been about two weeks and the “running” is beginning to feel fun. I’ve only done the Ease into 5K Week 1 (I repeated Week 1 Day 1 for like … 5 days?), but the 30 minutes seem to go by pretty quick. 

I think it helps that I listen to Battlestar Galactica soundtracks while “running”…They’re very hard to keep track of and it’s hard to tell if it’s the beginning of the playlist, middle or end. It works for me. 

Pretty soon (this week or next) I’m going to alternate Ease into 5k days with Bluefin App’s Bootcamp workouts. Pretty excited about that. 

74 days, 10 hours until the Bridge Run…

 

Leave a Reply

