Bum Knee is not the Bee’s Knees

The plan for today was to bicycle the commute, but that didn’t happen. I woke up with pretty intense knee pain, so I skipped the ride and went back to sleep for an hour. When I got up (around 6am), the was a pretty torrential downpour going on…A downpour I would’ve been in the middle of had I ridden. So, bonus.

It was wet and rainy all day and my knee was not happy, so there was no lunch “running”…This lack of exercise made me pretty grumpy today, I think.

Here’s hoping tomorrow is better…

4 thoughts on “Bum Knee is not the Bee’s Knees

  1. Happens…. Better than deciding to go anyways and causing more pain. Good to let the body mend sometimes. Rain ruined my morning ride too.

    • Thanks for the comment, Chris.

      It is good to let the body mend a bit. Especially if you’ve been subjecting it to new horrors like I’ve been.

      Also: Rainy again today. No planned bicycle commute for me, though. Leaving work early to head to Wilmington to watch Mini tryout for a swim team.

  2. Pingback: Bum Knees Part 2 : I’m not that smart… | iThomasBrock

Leave a Reply

