Fitness Week in Review December 24th to December 31st 2012

This is an ongoing series of posts reviewing my week’s worth of exercise and fitness activities.

  • Running:
    • I ran week 2 of week 1 of the 12-week half-marathon training plan I’m using to get ready for the NC Half Marathon in March.
    • The running is going pretty well, even though it’s been on a treadmill. I’m still running with the Asphalt Junkies a couple times a week.
  • Food:
    • It was the Christmas holiday week and I ate. My gosh, did I eat. I didn’t track food for Christmas Eve or Christmas Day, and though I ate more heartily than normal, I did concentrate on not overeating.
  • Weight:
    • Beginning of week – 191 lbs, 30% body fat
    • End of week – 189 lbs, 29% body fat
  • The week ahead:
    • Running: I’m starting week 1 of the half-marathon training plan for real.
    • Exercise Classes:
      • Yoga. Really. I’m going to keep listing it until I really do start going.

It’s been a good week for me. How was your week?

Leave a Reply

