Training Tuesday: Developing a Daily Routine

If I’m going to get things done, I need a routine. This is especially true for me related to exercise, diet, and basic fitness. I could go 100 days of the exact same routine with the exact same food and activities. But if on day 17 the routine is fiddled with, I’m off the rails and there’s little hope that’ll get back on for at least a few days.

So I have to build a routine to keep my exercise plan on track.

One of the tools I’m going to use is the7 MWC as a daily morning workout. Every day, whether there’s a run workout or not.

At a minimum, I’ll have seven minutes of exercise daily. It’ll be strength and cardio, so that will help in my woefully underdeveloped biceps/triceps/pectoral muscle groups.

Maybe.

Probably not, but still…Every little bit, right?

Leave a Reply

